Frankfurt am Main

The design concept aims to integrate the new building of the State Medical Association appropriately into its surroundings, while at the same time giving it a clear structure and visual independence.

The starting point was the location and the task. Design elements such as the light-dark contrasts or the clinker facades of various neighboring buildings are taken up, but here they are transformed into a completely independent identity.
The building for the representation of approx. 36,500 physicians fits into the existing alignments of the quarter in terms of urban development and draws its specific shape from the analysis and the requirements of the user and the functional requirements inside.
An ambivalent mixture of restraint and representative expression with simultaneous openness and conciseness characterize the building.
The first floor with the central entrance hall and the event areas is given a high-quality architectural presence by a folded fair-faced concrete band, which is passed on through the layers of the floor slabs on the regular floors to the top floor as the seat of the presidium. This top floor is accentuated with a folded motif. The five standard floors act as visually calm horizontal bands. Storey-high clinker brick pillars alternate here with window areas that are also storey-high.
In contrast to red clinker brick, for example, which is associated with industrial plants or loft living in a harbor context, the dark clinker brick deliberately cites more representative brick architecture.

read more
close

Keyfacts

Site 2.000 qm
GFA (above-ground) 6.400 qm
Start of construction 05/ 2017
Completion 05/ 2019
Architects Meixner Schlüter Wendt, Frankfurt
Certificate DGNB Gold

Current Projects

Every property a custom-made for our clients.

All Projects
Brady Deutschlandzentrale
Seat & Skoda Auto Deutschlandzentrale
EASTGATE LIVING
Amadeus FiRe (Lindley Quartier)
Lindley A 1 (Lindley Quartier)
Allianz Global Investors,<br />
TRITON-Haus
Randstad
Park Inn Hotel
Moxy Hotel, Marriott <br />
(Lindley Quartier)

Frankfurt am Main

Das Entwurfskonzept hat das Ziel, den Neubau der Landesärztekammer angemessen in die Umgebung einzufügen und ihm gleichzeitig eine klare Struktur und visuelle Eigenständigkeit zu geben. Ausgangspunkte waren dabei der Ort und die Aufgabe.

Gestaltungselemente wie die hell-dunkel Kontraste oder auch die Klinkerfassaden diverser Nachbargebäude werden grundsätzlich aufgegriffen, hier aber in eine ganz eigenständige Identität transformiert.
Der Baukörper für die Vertretung von ca. 36.500 Ärzten fügt sich städtebaulich in die bestehenden Fluchten des Quartiers ein und bezieht seine spezifische Ausformung aus der Analyse und den Anforderungen des Nutzers und den funktionalen Erfordernissen im Inneren.
Eine ambivalente Mischung aus Zurückhaltung und repräsentativen Ausdruck bei gleichzeitiger Offenheit und Prägnanz charakterisieren das Gebäude.
Das Erdgeschoss mit der zentralen Eingangshalle und den Veranstaltungsbereichen erhält durch ein gefaltetes Sichtbetonband eine hochwertige architektonische Präsenz, die in den Regelgeschossen durch die Schichten der Geschossplatten bis ins Dachgeschoss als Sitz des Präsidiums weitergeleitet wird. Dieses Dachgeschoss ist mit einem Faltmotiv gestalterisch akzentuiert. Die fünf Regelgeschosse wirken als optisch beruhigte horizontale Bänder. Geschosshohe Klinker-Pfeiler alternieren hier mit ebenfalls geschosshohen Fensterflächen.
Im Gegensatz zu z.B. Rotklinker, der im Hafenkontext mit Industrieanlagen oder Loftwohnen assoziiert wird, zitiert der dunkle Klinker bewusst repräsentativere Backsteinarchitekturen.

mehr lesen
schliessen

Keyfacts

Grundstück 2.000 qm
BGF (oberirdisch) 6.400 qm
Baubeginn 05/ 2017
Fertigstellung 05/ 2019
Architekten Meixner Schlüter Wendt, Frankfurt
Zertifizierung DGNB Gold

Aktuelle Projekte

Jedes Projekt ein Maßanzug für unsere Kunden.

Alle Projekte
GOETHE ONE PLAZA
THE TWENTYFIVE
gkk  (Lindley Quartier)
Allianz Global Investors,<br />
TRITON-Haus
EASTGATE LIVING
Bürohaus Myliusstraße
Nintendo Europazentrale
Deutsche Börse AG
AvD Automobilclub von Deutschland